Catrin Finch And Seckou Keita Win fRoots Critics Poll Album Of The Year For The Second Time

It was announced last night on BBC Radio 3’s Music Planet that Catrin Finch and Seckou Keita’s second album SOAR has won the prestigious fRoots Critics Poll Album of the Year 2018.

This is the second win for the duo, whose debut album, Clychau Dibon, was awarded the fRoots Critics Poll Album of The Year back in 2013.

Previous winners of the award have included The Bueno Vista Social Club, Youssou n’Dour, Bellowhead, Eliza Carthy, Stick in the Wheel, Sam Lee and Trio da Kali & Kronos Quartet.

Further details and all of this years winners can be found on the fRoots website:

  • White Tidal Icon
  • SoundCloud - White Circle
  • Deezer - White Circle
Management & Bookings: 
Dilwyn Davies

PR & Media: 
Tamsin Davies



© 2019 Seckou Keita